« Special Video Message from Patrick Wolf | Main | Free MP3 Download: Soundwavve "It's All True" (Tracey Thorn Cover) »

Free MP3 Download: Chromeo "I Can't Tell You Why" (Eagles Cover)


Yum! This is something to salivate over.

I've been looking forward to Chromeo's DJ Kicks compilation ever since it was first announced. I haven't been this excited about a DJ Kicks album ever since Norwegian songstress Annie put together her collection years ago.

Chromeo turned their DJ Kicks into a tribute to Canada of sorts. The mix includes many maple leaf underground classics and obscurities. Obviously there are some unreleased versions (Chateau Marmont most notably) and Chromeo's own take on The Eagles' "I Can’t Tell You Why." The mix is sure to be a floor-filling, vocoding, suit-sweating good time. Full tracklisting:
1. Kano: "Ikeya-Seki"
2. Pierre Perpall: "J'aime Danser Avec Toi"
3. Toba: "Moving Up"
4. France Joli: "Gonna Get Over You"
5. Donna Allen: "Serious"
6. Lovelock: "Maybe Tonight"
7. Chateau Marmont: "Solar Antapex" rework
8. Val Young: "Seduction"
9. Soupir: "Larmes de Métal"
10. Lifelike: "Sequencer"
11. Carmen: "Time to Move"
12. Shotgun: "Don't You Wanna Make Love"
13. Cheri: "Murphy's Law"!
14. Leo Sayer: "Easy to Love"
15. Shazam: "Luckier"
16. Chromeo: "I Can't Tell You Why"
17. Diane Tell: "Tes Yeux"
18. The Alan Parsons Project: "Pipeline"

Download Chromeo "I Can't Tell You Why"

July 29, 2009 in Chromeo | Permalink


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Great cover! Thanks for the new music!

Posted by: Fourdays at Jul 29, 2009 10:24:08 PM

Love Chromeo! Fancy Footwork rules! Can't wait for their compilation...

Posted by: Jake at Jul 30, 2009 5:31:52 AM

Enjoyed this one a lot, actually!

Posted by: Will-W. at Jul 31, 2009 12:40:33 PM

Love this cover...Thanks Arjan!!!

Posted by: Stephanie e at Aug 1, 2009 4:59:43 PM

Post a comment