« Spunky Sarah Emphasizes Individuality | Main | Rufus Wainwright to Release Digital EP »

The Prodigy Returns, Unique Download Available

"Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned," the brand new album from dance punksters The Prodigy will be released by Maverick/XL on September 14th. The album features 12 Liam Howlett penned tracks, including first single "Girls" which finds The Prodigy returning to their old skool roots, with the focus firmly on the beats.

"Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned" is marketed as "a trashy, adrenalised, sleaze-funk masterpiece."

The Prodigy are set to release a special version of the track "Memphis Bells" from the new album direct to their fans on June 28th at 18.00hrs GMT (2:00pm EDT) from http://www.alwaysoutnumbered.com

Like the concept of the Warhol/Monroe painting (featuring multiple different versions of the original work of art), fans will be able to go onto the site and create their own unique version of the track.

Through the interface which will include a printable sleeve, unique to the mix, fans will be able to choose from various bell melodys, drum options and guitar options, then have the choice of type of mix - an original mix, a headphone mix for your iPod, a bass heavy mix for DJ's and a 5.1 surround sound mix. The fans can then select which mix they require and purchase the track for £2.00.

June 26, 2004 in Music News | Permalink


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

ace album!

Posted by: subtitles at Jan 15, 2005 11:40:16 PM